Deep thought: The Punctuation of a Revolution

So, I’m in the middle of what would best be called “A week from hell.”  Midterms, broken appliances that left me with 1 package of easy mac (that I can’t make because I have no milk), half a loaf of bread, and stale biscuits, and a sunburn (in October) so bad on my chest that it kind of makes me want to cry.  Which is all to say, I don’t really have a lot of time to write anything this week.  Instead, I will attempt to offer up a Random Thought a day on any topic I feel like.  Today’s thought comes courtesy of the political philosophy class that is killing my brain:


Lenin really loves his exclamation points.  It’s sort of hilarious.  Here’s this Very Serious Thinker and revolutionary who, it turns out, is also kind of a Machiavellian asshole, and he punctuates like a fifth grade girl.  You don’t need two exclamation points at the end of every other sentence.  We get it.  You’re excitable.

— carmhelga

Leave a comment

Filed under grammar, personal

Leave a Reply

