Old Person I’m Obsessed With: STRITCH

Elaine Stritch was on 30 Rock last night, and as usual, she was awesome and hilarious. How much do I love this woman? She is the sassiest broad ever to sass. She is pretty damn old, but she could still totally kick your ass. Here’s the Stritch singing the song she’s known for: The Ladies Who Lunch from Stephen Sondheim’s Company. The minute she says those opening lines, “I’d like to propose a toast,” the audience freaks out, and rightly so, because she, like, owns this song. (And I say that as a total fan of the recent revival, but I’ll save that rendition for a Great Moments in Musicals one of these days.)

–YoSaffBridge

Leave a comment

Filed under clips, Old Person I'm Obsessed With

Leave a Reply

