Ode to Sweetums

When we declared it Muppet Week, the first thing I thought to do was a Muppets of Labyrinth post. That will happen, believe you me. But I figured I should start off with the more traditional Muppets, so the second thing I thought to do was an Ode to Sweetums, the big, fanged, furry, yellow-eyed Muppet with a heart of gold (…sometimes).

I’m weirdly fond of Sweetums. I’m not even sure how that happened, because Sweetums used to terrify me when I was little. And I’m pretty sure it’s because of this scene:

Somewhere along the line, though, I stopped being scared of Sweetums. And Sweetums stopped trying to kill frogs. He also picked up a few dance moves:

And he has a great sense of humor!

Also, HIS NAME IS SWEETUMS. Giving big scary monsters cute names will never stop being funny to me.

–YoSaffBridge

Leave a comment

Filed under clips, Muppet Week

Leave a Reply

