Funny Moments from Stuff I’m Too Old For

How I Met Your Mother references aside, there’s a lot of stuff I’m probably too old for, but still enjoy. Children’s entertainment has a special place in my heart. I still read children’s books, watch children’s movies and sometimes children’s TV shows, and play children’s games. I am too old for that stuff, but it doesn’t stop me from loving it. So it’s time for a Funny Moment from Stuff I’m Too Old For.

Yes, I rented and watched Tinker Bell, the direct-to-DVD CGI movie about Tinkerbell and her fairy friends in Pixie Hollow. This might be because I’m obsessed with Pixie Hollow, the online game where you make a fairy and have her fly around and collect stuff. It wasn’t a very good movie–shocking, I know. But there’s one moment that made me seriously laugh out loud.

To set the scene: Tinker Bell is a tinker fairy, meaning she makes weird stuff. Here, she’s demonstrating to the other fairies a new thing she made to help chipmunks crack acorns open. Things go awry.

–YoSaffBridge

1 Comment

Filed under clips, movies

One response to “Funny Moments from Stuff I’m Too Old For

  1. carmhelga

    That’s not just physical pain, that’s some psychological pain she’s just inflicted on the squirrel there.

Leave a Reply

