Great moments in musicals: Founding Fathers edition!

Sometimes, I think the movie 1776 was created with me in mind.

It is 1) a musical 2) about the Contental Congress with 3) John Adams as the central character and 4) Adams is played by Mr. Feeny.  Really, is there a way I wouldn’t love this musical?
Somehow, though, I got through my whole life up to last July 4th without seeing it.  When I saw this musical number, though, I knew it was true love.

Eccentric Founding Father FTW!

“When do you leave?”
“Immediat-LEE”

“When will you return?”

“Short-LEE”

Oh, musical puns are fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under clips, great moments in musicals

Leave a Reply

